Nominations open for Sustainability Leadership Awards

The Colosseum

Nominations for the upcoming Sustainability Leadership Awards are now open. The Environmental Caucus, under the Office of Sustainability, is looking to award the outstanding efforts of students, faculty, staff and Flagstaff community members for their work on green initiatives.

The sustainability leadership awards recognize individuals who enhance the culture of sustainability and make a positive impact on the environment in and around Flagstaff. Annual awards are given out for seven different categories, which include the Henry O. Hooper sustainability cash prize (students only). The categories available are listed below.

  • NAU Undergraduate Student
  • NAU Graduate Student
  • NAU Faculty
  • NAU Staff
  • NAU Leadership Award
  • NAU Project/Organization
  • Flagstaff Project/Organization

Students must be currently enrolled in classes to qualify. All other nominees must be a member of the NAU or greater Flagstaff communities. Nominations must be submitted by Friday, March 6 via the online portal. Awards will be presented in a ceremony at 5:30 p.m. on April 20 in the International Pavilion.