SBS to honor alumni during annual hall of fame ceremony

Kayla Jean Mueller

NAU’s College of Social and Behavioral Sciences will continue its annual tradition that recognizes outstanding alumni during Homecoming weekend. The SBS Hall of Fame Ceremony will be held at 12:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 24, in room 110 of the Raul H. Castro Social and Behavioral Sciences building.

Kayla Mueller, an NAU alumna and humanitarian aid worker, will be honored posthumously and inducted into the SBS Hall of Fame. Mueller’s parents have established a foundation in their daughter’s name and an NAU scholarship also will be established.

Additional alumni being recognized this year include film producer Carol Kottenbrook, journalist Lynn Bartels and NPR correspondent Claudio Sanchez.