NAU Alumni Association Awards accepting nominations for 2017

NAU Logos_B_Alumni Association-V_281

Nominations for the 2017 NAU Alumni Association Awards, which recognize distinguished alumni who have demonstrated excellence in their careers and communities, are being accepted.

Five awards will recognize various areas of personal and professional commitment and success.

  • Dwight Patterson Alumnus/Alumni of the Year
    Recognizes alumni who have achieved outstanding success in their professional careers
  • Cliff Harkins Distinguished Citizen of the Year
    Recognizes alumni who have given distinguished service to nonprofit organizations or government agencies or who have demonstrated other outstanding service as a citizen
  • Jeff Ferris Volunteer of the Year
    Presented to alumni who demonstrate sustained interest and loyalty to the NAU Alumni Association and Northern Arizona University
  • Joe and Marie Rolle Spirit of NAU
    Honors alumni who consistently and prominently demonstrate longtime support for the university
  • Excellence in Achievement by a Recent Graduate
    Recognizes alumni who have graduated within the past 10 years who have achieved recognition in their field or brought recognition to NAU, or whose efforts benefit their industry or their communities

Nomination forms are available online with a deadline of May 31. Award winners will be honored during homecoming celebrations in Flagstaff the weekend of Oct. 27.