Honor a deserving alum: NAU Alumni Association Awards accepting nominations for 2019

alumni at Homecoming

June 25, 2019

Nominations for the 2019 NAU Alumni Association Awards are being accepted. The awards recognize distinguished alumni who have demonstrated excellence in their careers and communities as well as embodied and supported the spirit of Northern Arizona University.

Five awards acknowledge various areas of personal and professional commitment and success:

  • Dwight Patterson Alumnus/Alumni of the Year
    Recognizes alumni who have achieved outstanding success in their careers
  • Cliff Harkins Distinguished Citizen of the Year
    Recognizes alumni who have given distinguished service to nonprofit organizations or government agencies or who have demonstrated other impressive service as a citizen
  • Jeff Ferris Volunteer of the Year
    Presented to alumni who demonstrate sustained interest in and loyalty to the NAU Alumni Association and Northern Arizona University
  • Joe and Marie Rolle Spirit of NAU
    Honors alumni who truly radiate the NAU spirit
  • Excellence in Achievement by a Recent Graduate
    Recognizes alumni who have graduated in the past 10 years who have achieved success in their field in a relatively short amount of time. Alumni with either graduate or undergraduate degrees are eligible for this award.

Nomination forms for each category are available on the Alumni Awards web page with a deadline of July 1. All awards will be presented as part of the Homecoming celebrations in Flagstaff the weekend of Oct. 25. Details on the celebrations can be found on the Homecoming web page.

Cheyenne Jarrette