Retirees to be honored at farewell gala

Nearly 75 Northern Arizona University faculty and staff will be honored during the 2010 Retirement Dinner beginning at 6 p.m. April 8 in the High Country Conference Center.

The NAU community is invited to celebrate along with the retirees. Non-retiring guests are asked to pay $15 per person. Reservations are required and can be made by calling the President’s Office at (928) 523-3232 by Monday, March 29. Mail payments to PO Box 4092.

The list of retirees includes:

Sally Alcoze, College of Education
Minnie Fay Andrews, College of Education
William Archer, W.A. Franke College of Business
Eugene Balzer, School of Communication
Victoria Benally, Capital Assets
David Best, Geology
Ronald Clyde Blakey, Geology
Doug Brown, W.A. Franke College of Business
Jeana R. Butler, Politics and International Affairs
Jimmy Callan, Biological Sciences
Debbie Renee Carnahan, Information Technology Services
Matt Casado, School of Hotel and Restaurant Management
Barbara Lynn Clark, Information Technology Services
Joe Cornett, School of Art
Kathryn Cunningham, Extended Campuses
Keith Cunningham, English
Carolyn Daugherty, Geography, Planning and Recreation
Susan Deeds, History
Jill Dubisch, Anthropology
Jack Dustman, W.A. Franke College of Business
Lee Drickamer, Biological Sciences
Robert Dyer, Human Resources
Caroline R. Ellermann, School of Nursing
Paul Ferlazzo, English
David Grider, Civil Engineering, Construction Management and Environmental Engineering
Arne Hassing, Comparative Cultural Studies
Mindy S. Hecht, Institute for Human Development
Wayne Hildebrandt, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Robert W. Holt, Capital Assets
Richard Eugene Hooker, Capital Assets
Lorraine Hull, Multicultural Student Center
Linda J. Jerome, College of Health and Human Services
Euracio Jiron, Capital Assets
Janice Levesque Johnson, Educational System Programming
Christina Kennedy, Geography, Planning and Recreation
Lillian Gutierrez Kessel, Educational Support
Marj Lacy, Office of the Provost
Stephen Lapan, College of Education
Robert Larson, School of Forestry
George Lubick, History
Barry Lutz, Physics and Astronomy
Mike Malone, Philosophy
Jo-Mae Maris, W.A. Franke College of Business
Grace Mary Marks, School of Hotel and Restaurant Management
Irene Matthews, English
Susanna Maxwell, Office of the Provost
David McKell, Sociology and Social Work
Margaret Morley, History
Patricia Muster, Office of the President
John Myers, School of Hotel and Restaurant Management
Dean H. Napier, Capital Assets
Lisa Nelson, Office of Public Affairs
Lon Owen, Biological Sciences
Lea Parker, School of Communication
Tony Parker, School of Communication
James Pinto, W.A. Franke College of Business
Ron Pitt, Academic Administration
Judy L. Rea, Arizona K-12 Center
David Read, Wall Aquatic Center
Loren Reser, English
Susan Rieck, School of Nursing
Reed Riner, Anthropology
Adelaida Santana Pellicier, College of Education
Lillie Ross Schierholz, Capital Assets
Wayne Sjoberg, Office of the President
Anne Slobodchikoff, Modern Language
Con Slobodchikoff, Biological Sciences
Mary Ann Steger, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Richard Turek, Mathematics and Statistics
Peter Van der Loo, Comparative Cultural Studies
Teressa Ann Wiechec, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Robert Williams, W.A. Franke College of Business