Retirees to be honored at farewell gala

Dozens of individuals will be honored during the 2013 NAU Retirement Dinner at 5 p.m. Tuesday, April 30, at the High Country Conference Center.

The university community is invited to attend. Cost is $15 per person. There is no charge to retirees and one guest. Reservations are required and can be made by calling the President’s Office at (928) 523-3232 by April 19. Mail payments to PO Box 4092.

The list of retirees includes:

  • Frederick Ami, Administrative Associate, Vice President for Research
  • Louis Arminio, Senior Information Security Analyst, Information Technology Services
  • Harry Byars, Grounds Supervisor, Facility Services
  • Nancy Candelaria, Senior Payroll Specialist, Human Resources
  • Scott Cassells, Director, Campus Recreation Services
  • Richard Chapman, Senior Project Manager, Facility Services
  • Stuart Collins, Project Director, Institute for Human Development
  • Joan Elizabeth Cooper, Management Analyst, Financial Aid
  • Paul Davila, Manager, Facility Services
  • Karan English, Director, Landsward Institute
  • Angela Kae Golden, Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
  • Paula Greene, Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning
  • Stephen Hannah, Principal Systems Programmer, Educational Technology Consortium
  • Susan Hansen, Coordinator, Disability Resources
  • Jack Hesketh, Senior Fiscal Operations Manager, Advancement
  • Larry Koehler, Custodian, Facility Services
  • Georgia Michalicek, Business Process Consultant, Information Technology Services
  • Frank Moreno, Custodian, Facility Services
  • Marjorie Reveal, Chair, Dental Hygiene
  • Pamela Randolph Self, Administrative Assistant, Institute for Human Development
  • Linda Shadiow, Professor, Educational Leadership
  • John Stark, General Manager, KNAU
  • Berryman Wayne Talbot, Senior Stationary Engineer, Facility Services
  • J. Scott Thompson, Senior Application Systems Analyst, Academic Affairs
  • Georgia Totress, Wilson Hall Director, Residence Life
  • Karen Underhill, Coordinator, Cline Library
  • Mary Yellin, Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders