Outstanding employees recognized with President’s Achievement Award

President's Achievement Awards

Several employees were honored this week for excelling in their professional roles, promoting a positive sense of community in the workplace and actively supporting the mission of Northern Arizona University.

Ten NAU employees were selected for the 2015 President’s Achievement Award, considered the highest staff recognition from the university. Classified staff and service professionals are eligible to be nominated by peers or supervisors. The recipients, pictured below, each received a $1,000 award and were honored at a luncheon this week hosted by President Rita Cheng.

Megan Duskey, advisor for Civil Engineering, Construction Management and Environmental Engineering, was named Professional Advisor of the Year for impacting student success, demonstrating mastery of advising skills and advancing the campus advising community.

The award winners are:

Ryan Belnap
Photographer Principal

Toni Fox
Stewardship Coordinator
University Advancement

Pam Lynch-VanWyck
Administrative Associate
Faculty Senate

Stephanie McCarthy
Creative Design Group Manager

Penny Medina
Assistant to the Dean
College of Education

Theresa Harmon
Administrative Associate
Postal Services

Cody Hodgeson
Director of Strength and Conditioning
Intercollegiate Athletics

Margot Saltonstall
Assessment Office, EMSA

Javier Trejo-Sainz
Resident Director
Center for International Education

Donna Zimmerman
Management Analyst, Senior

Megan Duskey
Professional Advisor of the Year
Academic Advisor
Civil Engineering, Construction Management and Environmental Engineering