Nominate outstanding alumni for award recognition

Welcome NAU Alumni

Welcome NAU AlumniNominations are being accepted for the annual NAU Alumni Association alumni awards, recognizing distinguished alumni who have demonstrated excellence in their careers and communities.

Five different awards will recognize various areas of personal and professional alumni commitment and success.

  • Dwight Patterson Alumnus/Alumni of the Year
    Recognizes alumni who have achieved outstanding success in their professional careers.
  • Cliff Harkins Distinguished Citizen of the Year
    Recognizes alumni who have given their distinguished service to nonprofit organizations or government agencies or who have demonstrated other outstanding service as a citizen.
  • Jeff Ferris Volunteer of the Year
    Presented to alumni who demonstrate sustained interest and loyalty to the NAU Alumni Association and Northern Arizona University.
  • Joe and Marie Rolle Spirit of NAU
    Honors alumni who consistently and prominently demonstrate longtime support for the university.
  • Excellence in Achievement by a Recent Graduate
    Recognizes alumni who have graduated within the past 10 years who have achieved recognition in their field, brought recognition to NAU, or whose efforts benefit their industry or their communities.

Nominations are due May 31, and winners will be recognized during NAU’s Homecoming, Saturday, Oct. 25.