Nominate exceptional alumni for annual awards

The NAU Alumni Association is seeking nominations for a number of annual awards, giving an opportunity to recognize the important contributions and achievements of NAU alumni.

The deadline for nominations is June 30. Awards will be presented during NAU’s Homecoming on Oct. 27.

  • Dwight Patterson Alumni of the Year Award
    Presented to alumni who have achieved outstanding success in their professional careers


  • Cliff Harkins Distinguished Citizen of the Year Award
    Recognizes distinguished service to nonprofit organizations, governmental assignments at the municipal, county, state or federal level, or other outstanding service as a citizen


  • Jeff Ferris Volunteer of the Year Award
    Presented to alumni who have demonstrated sustained interest and loyalty to the NAU Alumni Association or the university as a whole


  • Joe and Marie Rolle Spirit of NAU Award
    Recognizes alumni who radiate the “spirit” of NAU through their lifetime support of the university

For information or to submit a nomination, click here.