NAU Alumni Association Awards accepting nominations for 2018

NAU Alumna waves

Each year, the NAU Alumni Association honors outstanding Lumberjack graduates for career achievements, community service and promoting the spirit of the university in their everyday lives. Nominations are now being accepted.

Five awards acknowledge various areas of personal and professional commitment and success:

  • Dwight Patterson Alumnus/Alumni of the Year
    Recognizes alumni who have accomplished outstanding success in their professional careers
  • Cliff Harkins Distinguished Citizen of the Year
    Recognizes alumni who have given distinguished service to nonprofit organizations or government agencies or who have demonstrated other impressive service as a citizen
  • Jeff Ferris Volunteer of the Year
    Presented to alumni who demonstrate sustained interest and loyalty to the NAU Alumni Association and Northern Arizona University
  • Joe and Marie Rolle Spirit of NAU
    Honors alumni who consistently and prominently demonstrate longtime support for the university and truly embody the spirit of NAU
  • Excellence in Achievement by a Recent Graduate
    Recognizes alumni who have graduated in the past 10 years who have achieved recognition in their field or brought recognition to NAU. Alumni with either graduate or undergraduate degrees are eligible for this award.

Nomination forms are available online, with a July 1 deadline for all award nominations. Winners will be celebrated during NAU’s Homecoming events on Oct. 27. Details on the festivities can be found online.

NAU Communications