2024 Presidential Achievement Awards

President’s Achievement Awards are a special designation that recognizes the exceptional work of classified staff and service professionals. Winners are nominated by their peers for their strong relationships, how they work with others to create a sense of community in the workplace and how they actively support and advance NAU’s mission. At a ceremony Tuesday, April 24, nine staff members were honored with the award. 

  • Todd Cly, admissions specialist, senior, Admissions Processing 
  • Lauren Copeland-Glenn, business and educational partnerships director, Office of Mobility & Social Impact 
  • John Gartin, director of student life experience, Career Development 
  • Megan Gavin, Dean of Students 
  • Lizbeth Jimenez, academic advisor, senior, University Advising, NAU Yuma 
  • Robin Long, advising manager, CCC2NAU 
  • Anthony Thompson, manager of utilities and central plant operations, Facility Services 
  • Heidi Toth, director, NAU Communications 
  • Jessy Zukosky, administrative services assistant, senior, Department of Women’s and Gender Studies 
NAU Communications