The President’s Diversity and Equity Awards awards were presented April 13 to individuals and groups for their efforts in support of NAU’s diversity and equity initiatives.

Commission on Disability Access and Design Leadership Awards
Sarah True undergraduate student, Microbiology
John Campbell director, Information Technology Services
Grounds and Landscape Department Capital Assets

Commission on Ethnic Diversity
President’s Award on Ethnic Diversity
Susan Longerbeam associate professor, College of Education
The Hawaiian Club

Commission for Native Americans
Deanna Tsinijinnie graduate student, English-Secondary Education
Outstanding Student Award
Connecting Higher
Education Indigenously
College of Social & Behavioral Science
Outstanding Student Group Award
SBS Native American Student Recruitment and Retention Team College of Social & Behavioral Science
Outstanding Faculty/Staff Group Award
Shelley Silbert development officer, University Development
Outstanding Staff Award
Marianne O. Nielsen professor, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Outstanding Faculty Award

Commission on the Status of Women
CSW Outstanding Achievement and Contribution Award
Loretta Mayer associate research professor, Biological Sciences
Beth Schuck associate university librarian, Cline Library